Preliminary Gallery

I’ve begun adding some photos to the gallery section, mostly just to get a feel for the formatting, but also because that’s what this site is for. Feel free to browse around, but be aware that the links and pages may be changing rapidly. Currently when the thumbnails are clicked it brings up an interior-gallery sort of thing which doesn’t do the photos justice, I recommend using the Permalink button in there to get a better look until I can figure it out.

Soon I’ll have the About the Author/Site pages up, along with some nice shots for the intermediary pages. I’d also like to find a way to have some pages cycle through a few photos, for example having the Phoenix category show examples from its child galleries. I’m not sure if this is possible without some CSS editing, though, which I cannot do. We’ll see! I’m still debating whether to keep the D’ni Proverb of the Week going, if I can find my old graphics and log back into Uru I just might keep it up.

Aside from that, I’ll be very active behind the stage, I have a perfectionist streak when it comes to graphics. Thank you to those who have already visited (all two of you), more fun to follow!


Leave a Comment

