Walnut Canyon Gallery


The Walnut Canyon gallery is up! There are quite a few pictures there for the one trip I’ve taken, but aside from the Phoenix Mountain Preserve it’s got to be my favorite place to photograph. I had gone while it was sprinkling lightly so everything was in its best shade of green for me, though I gather it’s nice year-around because of its location and geography. I plan to take a longer hike into the far west end of the canyon (it used to, or maybe still does, connect with Lake Mary), but the area is almost totally wild so greater preparation is required. Once I have all my gear together, though, I’ll head off at the earliest convenience!


Leave a Comment

