Summertime

It’s been a long while since my last post, but fret not as I have been busy with a flood of new photos for the gallery. I recently went on a week-long trip to Durango, Colorado during which I took plenty of shots of the great abundance of natural scenery, so much in fact that I’ll have to release them in sections as I finish. The mountains and forests there are amazing and the weather was perfect, so you can expect some pretty great stuff soon.

Soon it will be time to return to Flagstaff and begin a new school year, complete with more photo classes and more opportunities to get out and see things. I’m quite looking forward to it; staying in Phoenix has made it difficult to go on any local outings of significant length.

I’ll update as I can with the shaky internet connection I’ve been dealing with, so any semblance of regularity will need to wait until I get back to a stable signal. One of the side effects has been neglecting the D’ni Proverb of the Week, which I have updated today and will make a special effort to remember. I’ll also work on new additions to the book list and music section, so look for all this over the weekend and during next week.

Leave a Comment

