Scenes of the Southwest now for sale!

click here to preview or order

click here to preview or order

After several months of planning and writing, and a year before of shooting, I am very happy to present my first photo book, Scenes of the Southwest! The book catalogs my work of 2012 chronologically, with 25 full-page photos each paired with a descriptive or more poetic passage. The book is 56 pages, printed by the fine folks at Blurb.com, using the best archival coated photo paper and high-quality binding. I can personally vouch for this, it is a beautiful thing to hold and read. You can preview the first 13 pages, or order the book, by clicking the cover above which is linked to my bookstore. Ordering through my Blurb bookstore means that the book will be shipped directly to you, which in my experience takes about a week. The starting price is $110 USD.

In addition to the book itself, I am also offering a Special Edition which will be signed by myself on the endsheet, and includes an 8×10 (or equivalent) print of your choosing from my galleries here at Face of Stone. This edition is set at $150 USD. If you would like to order the Special Edition, please email me at kohdi.petersen@gmail.com and I will help you arrange the shipping and print details. Please note, because the book needs to make a side-trip to me before it gets to you, and to allow time for your print to be made, the shipping time will be around two weeks, possibly a little less or more depending on external processes.

I am extremely excited for the debut of my book, and I want to thank all those who have viewed, liked, and followed my work over the past ten months. It’s been a rewarding journey so far, and from here it can only get better!

On top of all that, I will also be opening a “Store” section on the site here which will host a link to the book, as well as guidelines on how to order an individual print of various sizes. Keep an eye out for that in the coming days.

Again, thank you for your interest, and as always, stick around for more photos soon!

One thought on “Scenes of the Southwest now for sale!

Leave a Comment

