Shaking Off the Cobwebs

Open Invitation
Summer’s greetings, dear readers! It’s been a long time since the last update, but today is a good day to inform you about my mysterious deeds through the hiatus – A short while ago I spent a week in Durango, Colorado, which is an amazingly beautiful place, and since then I’ve been steadily plugging away to ready a fresh stack of photos for the site. The amount of pictures I took was a bit overwhelming at first, but as you may see from the photo above, I’m making fair progress. I still have many more to work with, but you can expect a brand-new gallery in the Colorado section (which could use a little work at present) sometime in the next couple weeks. Until then I’ve got a few finished from a short hike through the Phoenix Mountains, on one of those rare days that dropped below 100F. I will try to get those up this weekend, so be sure to check back soon. The winds of change are blowing, and in coming days I will return to the more hospitable area of Flagstaff, so expect an increase in photo posts and more to breathe some life back into this site. Happy August to you, and may the month find you well!


Leave a Comment

